Canberra, ACT

8 September 2017

On Friday 8 September 2017, at Government House, Canberra, the Governor-General, General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd), as Chancellor of the Order of Australia, and Lady Cosgrove, hosted Investiture Ceremonies.

In the evening, the Governor-General and Lady Cosgrove hosted an Investiture Dinner. Guests included: Mr Michael Abigail ASM and Mrs Sally-Jane Abigail; Professor Ian Anderson AO and Dr Anthony Nelligan; Ms Sarah Boddington OAM and Ms Arthi Patel; Lieutenant General Angus Campbell AO DSC and Mrs Stephanie Copus-Campbell; Ms Merilyn Carey OAM and Ms Linley Huish PSM; Professor Peter Colman AC and Dr Anne Colman; Lord Mayor Robert Doyle AC and Ms Emma Page Campbell; Dr Dianne Firth OAM and Mr John Firth; Professor Kenneth Freeman AC and Mrs Margaret Freeman; Mr Peter Gago AC and the Honourable Gail Gago MLC; Mr John Gandel AC and Mrs Pauline Gandel; Dr Ross Garnaut AC and Ms Jayne Garnaut; Mr Alan Joyce AC and Mr Shane Lloyd; Mr Glenn Keys AO and Mrs Amelda Keys; Professor Peter Klinken AC; Dr Phillip McFadden AO DSC and Dr Helen McFadden; Mr Julian McMahon AC and Mrs Bernadette Steele; Ms Anna Nickels; Professor David Ian O'Connor AC and Ms Anna Reynolds; Mrs Deborah Rolfe AM and Mr Richard Rolfe AM; Mrs Jeanie Skyring OAM and Dr Graham Skyring; Mrs Janice Wilson OAM and Mr Richard Wilson; and Dr Alexander Zelinsky AO and Mrs Yumi Zelinsky.