Canberra, ACT

4 May 2018

On Friday 4 May 2018, at Government House, Canberra, the Governor-General, His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd), as Chancellor of the Order of Australia, hosted an Investiture Ceremony for Order of Australia honours and bravery decorations. In the evening, the Governor-General hosted an Investiture Dinner.

Guests included: Dr Rosalie Balkin AO and Emeritus Professor Donald Greig; The Honourable Justice Victoria Bennett AO and Mr Dennis Easton; The Honourable Justice Alan Blow AO and Mrs Margaret Blow, Mr Demetrios Bobolas BM, Mrs Matina Bobolas, Mr Nicholas Bobolas BM and Mr Timothy Bobolas BM; Major General Richard Burr AO DSC MVO and Mrs Bronwyn Burr; Dr Gregory Clark AC and Mrs Pamela Griffiths-Clark; Emeritus Professor Michael Coper AO and Associate Professor Judith Jones; Dr Marjorie Cross OAM and Mr Greg Nye; Professor Hugh Davies AO and Mrs Connie Davies; Lieutenant Colonel Gregory Gilbert DSM and Mrs Heather Gilbert; Mrs Evonne Goolagong-Cawley AC MBE; Dr Mukesh Haikerwal AC and Dr Karyn Alexander; Vice Admiral David Johnston AO RAN and Mrs Belinda Johnston; Ms Marie Johnston and Mr Peter Johnston; Professor Rhys Jones AC; Professor David Kissane AC and Mrs Nicola Kissane; Mr Brian Gerard Loughnane AO and Ms Peta Credlin; Professor Jennifer Martin AC and Dr Michael Foley; Professor Janet McCalman AC and Ms Imogen Knight; Professor Trevor McDougall AC and Mrs Brita McDougall; Emeritus Professor Ingrid Moses AO and Reverend Dr John Moses; Dr Vanita Parekh AM and Dr Geoffrey Ding; Ms Sandra Denise Parker PSM and Mr Tim Prydon; Professor Philip Pettit AC and Dr Victoria McGeer; Professor Ezio Rizzardo AC and Mrs Jeanette Rizzardo; Professor Jeffrey Rosenfeld AC and Dr Deborah Kipen; Ms Moya Simpson OAM, Mr John Shortis OAM; Professor Nicholas Talley AC and Mrs Catherine Talley; Professor Maree Teesson AC and Professor Andrew Baillie; Ms Dianne Gail Thompson OAM and Mr Gary Thompson; Mr Roy Thompson AC and Mrs Nola Thompson; Associate Professor Jennifer Thomson AM and Dr Nick Thomson; Major General Ian Westwood AO and Mrs Lisa Westwood; Ms Carla Wilshire OAM and Dr Scott Mills.