Canberra, ACT

24 July 2018

On Tuesday 24 July 2018, at Government House, Canberra, the Governor-General, His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd), as Chancellor of the Order of Australia, and Lady Cosgrove, hosted an Investiture Ceremony for Order of Australia honours and bravery decorations in recognition of the Australian Chiang Rai Rescue Team.

The following recipients were recognised: Senior Constable Justin John Bateman BM OAM; Leading Senior Constable Kelly Craig Boers BM OAM; Dr Craig Challen SC OAM; Leading Senior Constable Benjamin Walter Cox BM OAM; Chief Petty Officer Troy Matthew Eather BM OAM; First Constable Matthew Peter Fitzgerald BM OAM; Dr Richard Harris SC OAM; Acting Station Sergeant Robert Michael James BM OAM; Leading Senior Constable Christopher John Markcrow BM OAM.