Canberra, ACT

7 September 2018

On Friday 7 September 2018, at Government House, Canberra, the Governor-General, His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd), as Chancellor of the Order of Australia, hosted an Investiture Ceremony for Order of Australia honours and bravery decorations.

In the evening, the Governor-General and Lady Cosgrove hosted an Investiture Dinner. Guests included: Professor Rose Amal AC and Mr Stephan Tjandra; Mrs Dianne Anderson AM and Professor Brian Anderson AC; Mr James Arneman ASM and Mrs Karen Arneman; Mrs Deborah Bowden OAM and Mr Michael Bowden; Mrs Jennifer Bowker AO and Dr Bob Bowker; The Hon Catherine Branson QC and Dr Alan Down; Lieutenant Scott Dowd CSM RAN and Mrs Sharon Dowd; Mrs Dawn Fraser AC MBE and Ms Dawn-Lorraine Fraser; Professor Emeritus Geoffrey Harcourt AC and Mrs Joan Harcourt; Mrs Carmen Hayhoe OAM and Mr John Hayhoe; The Honourable John Kerin AO and Dr June Verrier; Mr Bruce Miller AO and Mr Mikio Ishizawa; Mr John Murray AO and Mrs Bronwyn Murray; Vice Admiral Michael Noonan AO RAN and Mrs Jan Noonan CSC; Ms Bronwen Overton-Clarke PSM and Mr Timothy Overton-Clarke; Associate Professor Andrew Singer AM and Mrs Elizabeth Singer; Ms Erica Smyth AC and Mrs Jan Conroy; Emeritus Professor Virginia Spate AC and Mr Christopher Spate; The Hon Shane Stone AC QC and Mrs Josephine Stone AM; Professor San Hoa Thang AC and Mrs Louisa Thang; Mr Brian Triglone OAM and Ms Bette Triglone.

Recipients of the Queen’s Birthday Awards 2018 can be accessed at