Canberra, ACT

10 September 2018

On Monday 10 September 2018, at Government House, Canberra, the Governor-General, His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd), received Mr Zachary Matthews (Guildford Grammar School, WA) and Ms Phoebe Thomasson (St Brigid’s College, WA), as recipients of the 2018 Hasluck Leadership Award, accompanied by Mrs Anna Wyatt and Ms Lynnie Butler.

Afterwards, the Governor-General received the Letter of Commission from the High-Commissioner for Mozambique.

Earlier, the Governor-General met with students from St Joseph’s Primary School; St Patrick’s Catholic School; and All Souls and St Gabriels Schools, QLD, as they undertook a tour of Government House as part of their visit to Canberra.