

# Commonwealth of Australia

# Gazette

No. S 405, Wednesday, 21 December 1988

Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service, Canberra

SPECIAL

Government House Canberra ACT 2600

21 December 1988

ON behalf of Her Majesty The Queen, His Excellency the Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Australian Bravery Decorations:

# Star of Courage

Mr Stephen William BADGER, 20 O'Donnell Street, North Bondi, NSW 2026

Constable First Class Larry James COOK, New South Wales Police Force

Mr William Percival LOWTHER, 23 Gabrenol Court, Noarlunga Downs, SA 5168

Senior Constable Stephen Charles TIMMINS, Tasmania Police Force

### Bravery Medal

Mr David Charles BARRETT, 7 North Court, Bowen, Old 4805

Mr Paul Howard BURROWS, 7 Travis Close, Clayton South, Vic. 3169

Mr Roy Philip BURTON, Lot 58/59 Janitor Street, Broomehill, WA 6318

Mr Brian Thomas CHADWICK, 23 Alexander Drive, Nerang Heights, Qld 4211

Senior Constable Peter John EDWARDS, Tasmania Police Force

Mr David Mark CUMERFORD, 45 Albert Street, Camp Hill, Old 4152

Mr William George DENNE (posthumous award) late of 26 Turner Street, Blacktown, NSW 2148

Mrs Carolyn Joy EATHORNE, 19 Joiner Street, Melville WA, 6156

Mr Derek David GARRETT, 4/104 Bower Street, Manly, NSW 2095

Mr Gary Reginald HANGER, 47 Smith Street, Kingswood, NSW 2750

Miss Sharon Marie LOWTHER, 23 Gabrenol Court, Noarlunga Downs, SA 5168

Mr Duncan James MacDONALD, 17 Dalgan Street, South Oakleigh, Vic. 3167

Mr Sperry Edward MARSHALL, 117 Barossa Road, Glenorchy, Tas. 7010

Mrs Joy Annette NEWMANN, 22 Mary Street, Yeppoon, Qld 4703

Miss Julie Ann PATTERSON, 13 Naretha Street, Holden Hill, SA 5088

Corporal Glenn Noel SAGE, 22 Redfern Street, Cook, ACT 2614

Detective Sergeant First Class Kelvin Douglas SALM, Queensland Police Force Sergeant Nelson Henriks SANDER, Western Australia Police Force

Mr William Gregory THOMAS, 13 Terben Street, Warner, Old 4500

Constable Gregory Paul TRICKETT, South Australia Police Force

Mr Bruce Colin WOODS, 10 Boonery Street, Blackwater, Qld 4717

## Commendation for Brave Conduct

Mr John Joseph ASNICAR, I Benaroon Avenue, St Ives, NSW 2075

Assistant Superintendent Frederick George ATTWOOD, 8 Faraday Road, Campbelltown, NSW 2560

Constable David Arthur BURGESS, Queensland Police Force

Mr Robert Anthony COCKS, 3 Magrath Crescent, Spence, ACT 2615

Master Stuart John CONNELL, Christine Avenue, Devon Hills, Breadalbane, Tas. 7259

Master Paul Anthony CRANFIELD, 1258 Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach, Qld 4221

Mr Norman Eric James FRASER, 121 Arthur Street, Roma, Old 4455

Constable Michael Charles GERMAINE, Western Australia Police Force

Sergeant Alan Bruce GILMORE, Victoria Police Force Mr Shayne Francis GUYATT, 34/2539 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Qld 4218

Mrs Lynne Elizabeth HARPER, 'Mound Cottage', Main Road, South Arm, Tas. 7022

Mr Brett Anthony JACKSON, 3/30 Henry Parry Drive, Gosford, NSW 2250

Mr Nicholas LANGTON, 18 Murrumba Place, East Killara, NSW 2071

Mr Daniel Charles MARZOLLA, 12/4 Munro Street, McMahons Point, NSW 2060

Mr Gary Ernest McKEON, 168 Planet Street, Carlisle, WA 6101

Mr Craig John SOLBERG, 383 Bray Street, Murwillumbah, NSW 2484

Mr Scott Andrew TRIGG, 1/47 Cliff Street, Glenelg East. SA 5045

Senior Constable Mark Leslie TULLY, Victoria Police Force

Mr William Robert YOUNG, 33 Davis Road, Blacktown, NSW 2148

By His Excellency's Command,

DAVID I. SMITH

Official Secretary to the Governor-General