

Gazette

No. S146, Monday, 20 August 2007

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

SPECIAL



Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600 20 August 2007

AUSTRALIAN BRAVERY DECORATIONS

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Bravery Decorations:

BRAVERY MEDAL

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Mr Timothy Gordon BAIGRIE

Queensland

Mr Russell Norman CROW

26 Nimmo Street, Middle Park Vic 3206

Senior Constable Roland CURLL

New South Wales Police

Miss Laura Megan DALEY

Brisbane Qld 4000

Inspector Paul James DEVANEY

New South Wales Police

Senior Constable Nicholas James DONALD

Victoria Police

Senior Constable Michael James FOLVIG

Victoria Police

Detective Sergeant Andrew John FORSTER

New South Wales Police

Constable Adam Colin HARTLEY

Queensland Police

Mr John Carlos HENRY

Jamisontown NSW 2750

Mr James Michael O'BRIEN

Victoria

Mr Keith Walter SEWELL

51 Arnhem Road, Allambie Heights NSW 2100

Mr Robert Arthur SMITH

5 Pacific Place, Harrington NSW 2427

Detective Senior Constable David Paul STUART

New South Wales Police

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr Nicholas ATKINS

12 Loch Street, Yarraville Vic 3013

Senior Constable Martin Graham CLIFTON

South Australia Police

Ms Helen Elizabeth CONDIE

12 Nurla Avenue, Little Bay NSW 2036

Mr Michael William FRANCIS

Windsor NSW 2756

Ms Parinda KRAIWIT

19/92 Soi Satreewittaya 2 School Ladprow, Bangkok 10230, Thailand

Constable Mathew Thomas McDOUGALL

New South Wales Police

Constable Rob McMAHON

New South Wales Police

Mr Robert Allen MATULICK

Leigh Creek SA 5731

Mr Aaron James SCOTT

Willunga SA 5172

Mr Robert Angus SCOTT

Hawkes Bay, New Zealand

Cat. No. S14607 ISSN 1032-2345

© Commonwealth of Australia, 2007

GROUP BRAVERY CITATION

For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition

Awardees comprise members of New South Wales Police and members of the public who in the early hours of the morning of 6 March 2003, assisted in attempting to rescue occupants from a burning car involved in a single vehicle accident at Beacon Hill, New South Wales.

Inspector Paul James DEVANEY

New South Wales Police

Mr Roger Louis EHRET

9 Stella Street, Collaroy Plateau NSW 2097

Sergeant Graeme HALLETT

New South Wales Police

Senior Constable Todd Michael HALLIDAY

New South Wales Police

Constable Brian Milos LAURICH

New South Wales Police

Miss Marguerite Mary McKINNON

C/- Channel Seven, 52 Martin Place Sydney NSW 2001

Constable Michael Jeffrey RIDGEWAY

New South Wales Police

Mr Keith Walter SEWELL

51 Arnhem Road, Allambie Heights NSW 2100

Mr Robert Arthur SMITH

5 Pacific Place, Harrington NSW 2427

Constable Bradley David THOMPSON BM

New South Wales Police

Detective Senior Constable Cara Lyn WALLS

New South Wales Police

Awardees comprise members of the Volunteer Marine Rescue vessel, Rescue One who on 22 April 2006 rescued sailors from an overturned fishing vessel at Thud Point, Queensland.

Mr Peter John GRAHAM

2 Tonkin Drive, Weipa Qld 4874

Mr Leslie George MOHOUPT

Weipa Qld 4874

Mr Steven George REHN

Weipa Qld 4874

By His Excellency's Command

Malcolm Hazell

Official Secretary to the Governor-General