Gazette

No. S 31, Monday, 2 March 2009

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

SPECIAL

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

2 March 2009

AUSTRALIAN BRAVERY DECORATIONS

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Bravery Decorations:

STAR OF COURAGE

(For acts of conspicuous courage in circumstances of great peril)

Mr Stephen William HYLAND Old

Mr Michael Anthony TUCKER
15 Stone Hill Circuit, Cranbourne East Vic 3977

BRAVERY MEDAL

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Ms Editha AQUINO

Vic

Mr Michael John CHILLEMI

13 Binda Street, Malua Bay NSW 2536

Mr Phillip John COLLINS

NSW

Mr Paul Johannes DE WAARD

Middelburg, Netherlands

Senior Sergeant Richard James DOWNIE

Queensland Police

Mr Brian Leonard ELVERY

209 Sheehans Lane, Gulmarrad NSW 2463

Mr Grant James FORD

16 Honour Avenue, Mount Macedon Vic 3441

Mr Stephen Oswald FOSTER

Capalaba Qld 4157

Mr Daniel GARLICK

Cranbourne Vic 3977

Mr Benar GIAWA

Tuindrao, Nias, Republic of Indonesia

Sergeant Peter Thomas GIBSON

New South Wales Police

Mr Alan James GRANT

3 Aquamarine Street, Quakers Hill NSW 2763

Mr Adiziduhu HAREFA

Tuindrao, Nias, Republic of Indonesia

Mr Motani HAREFA

Tuindrao, Nias, Republic of Indonesia

Mr Brendan Gerard KEILAR, deceased

Late of Hawthorn East Vic 3123

Senior Constable John Sione LIMA

Queensland Police

Mr Luke LUCHETTI

1-4 Urara Street, Yamba NSW 2464

Mr Craig MEANEY

4 Lawford Street, Fairfield Heights NSW 2165

Mrs Barbara Joan MITCHELL

10 Harper Court, Mandurah WA 6210

Mr Seti Eli NDRURU

Tuindrao, Nias, Republic of Indonesia

Mr Simon NGUYEN

35 Rhondda Street, Smithfield NSW 2164

Senior Constable Anthony Charles RODGERS

New South Wales Police

Mr Edward George TAMMS

3/92 Tuckey Street, Mandurah WA 6210

Cat. No. S3109 ISSN 1032-2345

© Commonwealth of Australia 2009

Bravery Medal (continued)

Mr Rodney Newman WELLS PO Box 123, Quairading WA 6383

Mr Trent James WEST

7A Nankiville Road, Kalgoorlie WA 6430

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr Glendon Leigh AITCHISON

Qld

Sergeant Gary Charles BELING

Queensland Police

Mr Stephen Charles BENNETT

36 Tinobah Place, Maryland NSW 2287

Mr Selwyn John BROWN

Three Peaks, Condobolin NSW 2877

Mr Anthony Joseph CAMERON

Grafton NSW 2460

Mrs Helen June COWAN

12 Ewing Crescent, Dawesville WA 6211

Mr Stephen James COWARD

WA

Chief Petty Officer Gary Roderick DHU

Edmonton Qld 4869

Senior Constable Paul James DOHERTY

New South Wales Police

Mr Peter Henry DUBOIS

Coffs Harbour NSW 2450

Mr Brent Craig ECCLES

WA

Mr Samuel William EDWARDS

60 Witty Road, Bellbowrie Qld 4070

Mr Paul Anthony FITZGERALD

ACT

Miss Jane Cristy FLAVEL

9 Baltic Avenue, West Beach SA 5024

Mr Mark David FLETT

ACT

Mr Charlie Ricky GAFA

10 Hinkler Avenue, Sebastopol Vic 3356

Mr Mathew Peter HOBSON

North Lambton NSW 2299

Ms Siobhan JACKSON

849 High Street, Thornbury Vic 3071

Mr Charles LAKEY

١/نـ۵

Ms Judith Rae McALPINE

Dawesville WA 6211

Senior Constable Daniel James McARTHUR

New South Wales Police

Constable Ray Peter NOFFKE

New South Wales Police

Mr Gary Edward PEARCE

21 Alwinton Street, Maryland NSW 2287

Mr Jeffrey PIEFKE

197 Forrest Street, Dampier WA 6713

Constable Benjamin Geoffrey RADCLIFFE

New South Wales Police

Mr Duncan James RAYWARD

Lord Howe Island NSW 2898

Chief Inspector David Kenneth ROBINSON

New South Wales Police

Mr Michael Donald ROGAN

228 Dobie Street, Grafton NSW 2460

Senior Sergeant Garry John SMITH

Northern Territory Police

Senior Constable John Robert SMITH

New South Wales Police

Mr Michael Thomas SYDES

317 Crown Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010

Ms Sarah Leone THOMPSON

'Nathans Valley', Lord Howe Island NSW 2898

Mr Marc William TUCKER

NSW

Ms Catherine Odette VINCENT

Emerald Qld 4720

Ms Kelsie Roze ZOSARS

28 Rosedale Drive, Urunga NSW 2455

GROUP BRAVERY CITATION

For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition

Awardees comprise the crew of the Tugboat Watagan who, on 8 June 2007, went to the assistance of the Sea Confidence during the Hunter/Central Coast Storm Emergency.

Mr Stephen Robert BAKER

3 Rosemount Avenue, Lake Munmorah NSW 2259

Captain Jack DE GILIO NSW

Mr Paul Stephen DEVEREUX Stockton NSW 2295

Mr Leslie Harold HANDICOTT 6 Paston Close, Jewells NSW 2280

Mr Robert William HARRIS

25 Paterson Close, Whitebridge NSW 2290

Mr Steven William PARKER Merewether NSW 2291

Mr Jon Gregory PARTRIDGE

Mr George William SEWELL 54 Young Street, Carrington NSW 2294

Mr Stephen Ernest TAYLOR Hamilton South NSW 2303 Awardees comprise the crew of the Tugboat Wickham who, on 8 June 2007, went to the assistance of the Betis during the Hunter/Central Coast Storm Emergency.

Mr Murray Francis GREEN

Newcastle NSW 2300

Mr Ashley Ian HARDY

Bateau Bay NSW 2260

Captain Aaron Jeremiah HENSHAW 27 Maneela Street, Blacksmiths NSW 2281

Mr Gerard Christopher INKSTON

Carrington NSW 2294

Mr Michael Arthur MINERS

67 Campbell Road, Mannering Park NSW 2259

Captain Ian Robert TURTON

RMB 2342 George Street, Fullerton Cove NSW 2318

Mr Peter James WEARY

29 Alder Crescent, Gateshead NSW 2290

Mr Thomas Pearson WILEY

16 Freeman Street, New Lambton NSW 2305

By Her Excellency's Command

Stephen Brady

Official Secretary to the Governor-General