

Commonwealth of Australia

Gazette

No. S202, Monday, 1 November, 2010 Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

SPECIAL

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

1 November 2010

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the following honorary appointments and awards within the General Division of the Order of Australia:

ORDER OF AUSTRALIA

HONORARY OFFICER (AO) IN THE GENERAL DIVISION

Mr Moetaryanto POERWOAMINOTO

PT Schenker Petrolog Utama, Petrolog Building, Jalan Melawai Raya No 65F, Jakarta 12130, Indonesia

For service to the Australian business sector, particularly through the Indonesia Australia Business Council.

HONORARY MEDAL (OAM) IN THE GENERAL DIVISION

Sister Lorraine GARASU CSN

CSN Motherhouse, Chabai, PO Box 234,

Buka Bougainville, Papua New Guinea For service to the people of Bougainville through the Nazareth Centre for Rehabilitation, particularly by providing humanitarian assistance to women and children.

Mr Brian John GAVAGHAN

58 Paterson Street, Campbelltown NSW 2560 For service to the local community as a volunteer, particularly to youth through coaching soccer and other sports.

Mrs Isobel Shirley HOOD

22 Harvest Close, Romsey Vic 3434 For service to the community, particularly through volunteering with a number of organisations and fundraising over the past 50 years.

Mr David Louis MEARNS

Blue Water Recoveries Ltd, Challenger House Rumbold's Hill, Midhurst, West Sussex GU29 9BY United Kingdom For service to Australia by locating HMAS *Sydney* II and AHS *Centaur*.

By Her Excellency's Command

Stephen Brady Official Secretary to the Governor-General