Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

26 August 2020

## Australian Bravery Decorations August 2020

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the following awards:

**STAR OF COURAGE (SC)** (For acts of conspicuous courage in circumstances of great peril)

Miss Ruth Mawi DHURRKAY

BRAVERY MEDAL (BM) (For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Officer A

Officer B

- Mr Mark Timothy BRYANT Kaarimba VIC 3635
- Mr Zebulon Albert CRITCHLOW Acton Park TAS 7170

Mr Joshua Allan DOWNES Mount Eliza VIC 3930

Mr Billy James EITZ Merewether NSW 2291

The late Mr Callum James HALL Late of VIC

Mr Robert HAYDEN NSW

Mr Tyler Oswald HOLLMER-CROSS Dodges Ferry TAS 7173

Senior Constable Michael HOOGVELT

Mr Jonathon Athol HYDE Toolern Vale VIC 3337

Mr William Brett MOLLER Aloomba QLD 4871

Mr Stevan John MORROW

Mr Troy Steven OAKLEY Nurrabiel VIC 3401

Mr Terrence Anthony TOWNSEND Penguin TAS 7316 BAR TO THE BRAVERY MEDAL (Further recognition of acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances) Mr Stevan John MORROW

**COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT** (For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr Ahmed Abdullah ALMOHAIMEED

Mr Cody Jay BATCHELOR Glengowrie SA 5044

Senior Constable John William DIJKSTRA

Mr Glen Aaron HARDY Stuart QLD 4811

Mr David JOYCE NSW

Mr Joshua James WOODLEY Glenalta SA 5052

## **GROUP BRAVERY CITATION**

(For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition)

The following recipient is added to the Group Bravery Citation gazetted on 30 March 2020.

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions during the apprehension of a violent offender near Fitzroy Crossing in Western Australia.

Mr John Robert DENT

## Group Bravery Citation (continued)

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions following a vehicle accident and fire in Corowa in New South Wales.

## Mr Phillip Adrian DUNNING Mr Rhys JONES Mr Samuel Marshall KING Mr Daryl Brent PRICE Mr Terrence Anthony TOWNSEND

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions following a collision between two boats on Sydney Harbour in New South Wales.

Mr Nasser FARACHE Mr Samar OWECK

By His Excellency's command

Paul Singer MVO

Official Secretary to the Governor-General