

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600 26 January 2021

Australia Day 2021 Honours List COVID-19 Honour Roll

PUBLIC SERVICE MEDAL (PSM)

Ms Caroline EDWARDS

For outstanding public service to the development and implementation of health and social policy, and leading the Government's health response to COVID-19.

Mr Andrew TODD

For outstanding public service through the development and implementation of Australian Government policy on consular matters, and the response to offshore crises.

Ms Jennifer WILKINSON

For outstanding public service in the development of fiscal policy, particularly in the formulation of the Australian Government's economic response to COVID-19.

Dr Armand CASOLIN

For outstanding public service to rail transport in New South Wales, particularly to the development of safe working protocols during COVID-19.

Ms Natasha LUSCHWITZ

For outstanding public service to emergency crisis management in New South Wales.

Mr Anthony O'DEA

For outstanding public service to rural and industry financial assistance in Queensland.

Ms Anita PERKINS

For outstanding public service to strategic communications and community engagement in the Australian Capital Territory.

Dr Hugh HEGGIE

For outstanding public service to community health in the Northern Territory.

Mrs Jodie RYAN

For outstanding public service to the community of the Northern Territory through a range of roles.

Ms Kate HACKETT

For outstanding public service to health care delivery in Western Sydney.

Dr Paul WOOD

For outstanding public service to education in New South Wales.

Mr Gordon BUCHANAN

For outstanding public service to the transport sector in Queensland.

Miss Josephine WHITEHEAD

For outstanding public service to health care in northern Queensland.

Mr Nicholas EGAN

For outstanding public service as State Solicitor of Western Australia.

Mr Mark HUXLEY

For outstanding public service to education in the Australian Capital Territory.

Ms Jody GRIMA

For outstanding public service to the community through Service New South Wales.

AUSTRALIAN POLICE MEDAL (APM)

Chief Inspector Joseph McNULTY

Superintendent Paul SMITH

Superintendent Melissa ADAMS

Acting Commander Bradley SORRELL

AUSTRALIAN FIRE SERVICE MEDAL (AFSM)

Mr Kevin STEWART

Mr Robert DAWES

AMBULANCE SERVICE MEDAL (ASM)

Mr Stephen BEATON

Mr Matthew EASTHAM

EMERGENCY SERVICES MEDAL (ESM)

Ms Cheryl-Lee FITZGERALD

AUSTRALIAN CORRECTIONS MEDAL (ACM)

Ms Cheryl AMES

Mr Robert McADIE

Deputy Commissioner Melissa WESTIN

Ms Roberta EMBREY

Ms Andrea BOWEN

Ms Andrea REES-CARTER