

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

27 March 2024

Australian Bravery Decorations March 2024

BRAVERY MEDAL (BM)

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances) Mr P

The late Mr R

Ms Kylie FOWLER Laang VIC 3265

Mr John Edward MCGANN QLD

Mr Laines NEMA NSW

Sergeant Nicholas Matthew PARK

Mr Jeferey REID-PAYNE VIC

Mrs Lei ZHANG Glen Iris VIC 3146

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery worthy of recognition) Mrs V

Mr Lachlan Mitchell ASHLIN Cooroy QLD 4563

Constable First Class Lachlan John BOAL NT Police, Fire & Emergency Services

Mr Matthew James BRUNTON Geelong VIC 3220

Mr Khan Arthur BUNGATE

Mr Denis Ross BYRNE

The late Mr Luke Johnathan DORSETT ACT

Mr William James FARLEY Kallangur QLD 4053 Mr Shane William FOWLER Burrum Heads QLD 4659

Mr John Mount GEE Gailes QLD 4300

Mr John Matthew GORDON Elanora QLD 4221

Mr Victor Antonio GUTHRIE Broken Hill NSW 2880

Mr Danny James HABER Stockleigh QLD 4280

Mr Samuel HAYCROFT Cowes VIC 3922

Senior Constable Kylie Anne JONES Western Australia Police Force

Constable Reece Michael JOSEMANS Western Australia Police Force

Mr Dylan John LAZZARONI QLD

Mr Martin Ernest LONG Wareek VIC 3465

Ms Katrina LOVELOCK Harrison ACT 2914

Mr Christopher John LUCAS Moana SA 5169

Mr Patrick George MACKEY Broken Hill NSW 2880

Mr Brad MCCOSH Warrnambool VIC 3280

Mr Mark Steven MILLIKEN Perth WA 6019

Mr Gary NGUYEN NSW

Mr Donald Garry OGDEN Blackwater QLD 4717

Senior Constable Anthony William POOLE Queensland Police Service

Mr Thomas Martin ROBINSON VIC

Honours list: Australian Bravery Decorations March 2024



Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

27 March 2024

Australian Bravery Decorations March 2024

Ms Tenaia June SALESULU

Constable Adam Thomas SEE Queensland Police Service

Mr Steven Drew SHAW Langwarrin VIC 3910

Mr John Danial STEWART QLD

Mr Jamie Robert STUART VIC

Mr Levi John SYMINGTON BM NSW

Mr Dylan TAYLOR Dalby QLD 4405

Mr Timothy Richard THORNCRAFT Bellingen NSW 2454

Mr Robert TOMECKI Hampton Park VIC 3796

Mr Gregory Duncan WILTSHIRE Cudal NSW 2864

Mr Daryl Christopher WRIGHT

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions after two rafts collided on a water ride at a theme park on the Gold Coast, Queensland on 25 October 2016.

Mr Danny James HABER Stockleigh QLD 4280

Mr Thomas William HANSON

Mr Joedy Charles VINCENT

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions during a hostage siege at a cafe in Sydney, New South Wales on 15-16 December 2014.

28 members of the Tactical Operations Unit, Negotiation Unit, Rescue and Bomb Disposal, Dog Unit and Highway Patrol New South Wales Police

Mr Oliver Raymond ALEMAN NSW Ambulance

Mr Oliver ELLIS NSW Ambulance

Mr Christopher David ENNIS NSW Ambulance

Mr Daniel TRINCADO

GROUP BRAVERY CITATION

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions intercepting an armed attacker in Garran, Australian Capital Territory on 23 March 2019.

Mr Michael Anthony SWAN Eimeo QLD 4740

Honours list: Australian Bravery Decorations March 2024



Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

27 March 2024

Australian Bravery Decorations March 2024

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions after a front-end loader caught fire in Queensland on 28 January 2018.

Mr Michael BEUSCH

Mr Brenden Thomas HALLORAN QLD

Mr Ivan Laurence HORNE

Mr Ashley JENSEN Biloela QLD 4715

Mr Wayne MARXSON Biloela QLD 4715

Mr Darren MORRIS

Mr Donald Garry OGDEN Blackwater QLD 4717

Mr Lance PHILIPS

Mr Steve RIZZINI

By His Excellency's command

1/1/

Paul Singer MVO

Official Secretary to the Governor-General