

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

14 August 2024

Australian Bravery Decorations August 2024

BRAVERY MEDAL (BM)

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Mr Erik Christian FINK

Mr Robert Junior KIDD

NSW

Mr Rodney Maxwell PATTERSON AFSM

Torquay VIC 3228

The late Mr Andrew Francis POWELL

Port Campbell VIC 3269

The late Mr Ross William POWELL

Port Campbell VIC 3269

Sergeant Luke Samuel SCHRODER

Victoria Police

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery worthy of recognition)

Mr Nicholas Anthony ABUSSI

QLD

Mrs Julie-Anne ALLEN

Mr Steven John APTHORP

NSW

Senior Constable Luke Edward BEVAN

NT Police, Fire & Emergency Services

Mr Jarryd Anthony BOYD

NSW

Mr Peter John BUXTON

Ashmore QLD 4214

Mr Mariano Frank CATENA

Northcote VIC 3070

Mr Mamadou DIALLO

NSW

Mr Adam Ross FLORY

Southport QLD 4215

Ms Claudia Louise HAMILTON

Paddington NSW 2021

Mr David Wilfred HARRISON

Plenty VIC 3090

Mrs Madeline Claire HILI

NSW

Mr Shane David HUDSON

Koo Wee Rup VIC 3981

Mr Joshua Craig HUMPHRIS

NT

Sergeant Christopher Stuart JACOB

Western Australia Police Force

Miss Ebony Helen JONES

Armadale WA 6112

Mr Lachlan John MARKS

QLD

Mr Crispin MCCORRY

Booval QLD 4304

Mr Douglas MCKENZIE

QLD

Mr Yatin MEHTA

Box Hill NSW 2765

Senior Sergeant Michael John MILDE

NT Police, Fire & Emergency Services

Mr Michael Ettie MISI

Earlville QLD 4870

Ms Maria Frances MOURILYAN

QLD

Mr Aguek NYOK

QLD

Mrs Lay Jane ONG

QLD

Mr Christopher David PERROTT

VIC.

Mr Craig Scott REYNOLDS

Mr Anthony William ROACH

Baan Baa NSW 2390

Mr Barney ROBSON

Canowindra NSW 2804

Mr Alexander David STEWART

Rocklea QLD 4106

Mr Dean TUSTIN

Plenty VIC 3090

Mrs Lisa Mary WHITBOURN

NSW

Mr Jamieson WOODS

QLD



Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

14 August 2024

Australian Bravery Decorations August 2024

GROUP BRAVERY CITATION

(For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition)

The following recipient is added to the Group Bravery Citation gazetted on 27 March 2024, for their actions after two rafts collided on a water ride at a theme park on the Gold Coast, Queensland on 25 October 2016.

Mr Steven John APTHORP

NSW

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions rescuing people from rough seas near St Helens, Tasmania on 29 December 2014.

Mr Pieter Johannes DE BRUYN

Longford TAS 7301

Mr Steven James DE BRUYN

TAS

Mr Jak Christopher OXFORD

TAS

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions rescuing seven people in dangerous surf conditions near Wollongong, New South Wales on 18 January 2021.

Mr Adrian KORS

Austinmer NSW 2515

Mr William Gerard KORS

NSW

Mr Adam TURNER

Austinmer NSW 2515

By Her Excellency's command

Gerard Martin PSM

Official Secretary to the Governor-General

An additional recipient is added to the Group Bravery Citation gazetted on 27 March 2024, for their actions during a hostage siege at a cafe in Sydney, New South Wales on 15-16 December 2014.

One member added, to total 29 members of the Tactical Operations Unit, Negotiation Unit, Rescue and Bomb Disposal, Dog Unit and Highway Patrol

New South Wales Police Force