

OFFICE OF THE OFFICIAL SECRETARY TO THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL

ORGANISATIONAL STRUCTURE at 12 February 2025

Official Secretary to the Governor-General Gerard Martin PSM

Deputy Official Secretary to the

Governor-General Jeff Barnes

Senior Executive Assistant to the Governor-

Executive Officers

Executive Assistant to the OS & DOS

Director Strategic Engagement Rob Ayling (A/g)

Program Managers Daniel Kolek Natalie Kolobaric

Program and Planning

Manager Household Operations

Lynette Mace

Household Operations

Component 1: Support for the Governor-General through the strategic management, planning and implementation of the program of national and international engagements, and the operation of the two official residences.

Director Property and Projects

Geordie McGuiness

Manager Property and Security
Andrew Thompson

Property and Transport Horticultural Operations Admiralty House Security and Business Continuity

Senior Project Managers Patrick Falvey 1en Hewitson

Component 2: Management and maintenance of the official properties, including responsibility for administered and departmental capital funded projects.

Director Honours and Awards

Sharon Prendergast

Manager Bravery and Order of Australia
Mark Jordan

Bravery and Order of Australia

Manager Meritorious and Operational Awards Nathan Leonard

Meritorious and Operation Awards

Business Services Manager Deana Cuming

Administration and Projects Insignia and Budget Honours Programs

Component 3: Administration of the Australian Honours and Awards System, including receiving and researching nominations for honours and awards; and supporting advisory bodies which make recommendations to the Governor-General.

Director Communication and Creativity

Rob Ayling

Manager Engagement and Outreach Sunny Wallensky

Manager Financial Accounting

Ivan Lai

Engagement and Outreach Media and Speechwriting

Speechwriters Justine Molony Frances Cruickshank

Chief Financial Officer

Debbie Banerjee

Manager Management Accountant Margaret Baird Jill Fu (Leave)

Finance

Finance Systems Manager

Sue-ann Seckar

Director People and Culture

Debbie Banerjee (A/g) Kerry Cox (leave)

Human Resources

Human Resource Manager Cori Alllum-Walsh (A/g)

Director Information Technology

Vacant

Manager Information Technology

Evahn Derkley (A/g)

Information Technology